Formals & More

Dreaming of Roatan . . .

Posted on: January 9, 2010

The temperature this morning was fridgid. Got me to thinking about our up coming trip to Roatan in Februaury. We are going down for an airshow (and of course the sun!!)But since the airlines only have a limited flight schedule to the island, my friend, Maria, and I are going to go down a few days earlier than our hot shot Red Eagle pilots. We will have to suffer 3-4 days in the sun without our lovely husbands. Such a shame. So until it warms up (considerably) I will dream of the blue waters and warm breezes and hot sun caressing my lily white skin (I may have to do something about that . . .)while I do nothing but lay there with a cold drink in one hand and a good book in the other. Of course, once I get there, I have no doubts that I will be dreaming of my sewing room and all the wondreful work I could be doing, instead.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

scoutle

Connect with me at Scoutle.com

Archives

