Formals & More

Simply Irresistable!

Posted on: January 12, 2010

So, I went over to my favorite fabric shop ( andI might mention – the ONLY fabric shop)in Atlanta today – Gail K Fabrics. I was looking for fabric for this dress for the bridal show. Had an idea of what I wanted, but really didn’t expect to find it. Figures I would go home with somethingI liked but wasn’t ecstatic about. I shopped around for about 20 minutes, looking at all the laces, ending up discardingall of them. Too expensive , to short in length, or just not quite what I was loking for. Then I saw it. It wasn’t in the lace area. It was in the remnant area. The tag said $70. I freaked. No way! There were 8 yards. Just enough. Exactly what I wanted! And I mean EXACTLY!!!! Had to have it. It is gorgeous. Got it home and started trying to figure out how I was going to lay it out on the curve of the train/hem. The first peice took 3 hours to figure out, butthe rest will go easy. Or atleast easier! This dress is goingto be amazing. I am not going to tell Brittany about it till she comes for a fitting. She will be blown away! I am so excited!
Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

scoutle

Connect with me at Scoutle.com

Archives

