Formals & More

It is finished! . . .well- almost

Posted on: January 21, 2010

The ‘feather fantasy’ gown is just about done. Just needs the hem to be hand done. This I will do tonight. It was a b$%^&# to do! The midriff/band piece simply would not fit. And because of the shape/size of it, it wasn’t easy to alter. I tore it out and re-pinned andre-sewed som any times I lost count. Sunday night I finally put it down and said screw it. But of course, then I couldn’t sleep at all for thinking about it all night. So at 5 a.m. I was up and sewing. Fresh minds always work better. I was done with that pesky band in abut 1 1/2 hours. Just in tme to meet my models with the gowns for fittings. Praise the Lord! the feather fantasy gown fit like a dream! Absolutley perfect! And my beaded ‘Blossom’ gown fit one of my models perfectly, also. Sheena will be wearing 3 of my dresses, Brittany will wear 2, and Sophia will wear 1. They each have 3 gowns from the bridal shoppe to wear
also. Also, Sophias sister, Mikaela, will wear 3 gowns from the shoppe.
I will post pictures of all the gowns after the fashion show. I am hoping to get some good professional photos done at the show.
Now to finish that hem.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

scoutle

Connect with me at Scoutle.com

Archives

