Formals & More

Chiffons and silks and knits – OH MY!!

Posted on: February 1, 2010

SO, I started going through all my stash and made myself little piles. Sew now, sew later, keep? get rid of? Who knew I had so much in such a tiny closet space! I admit it – I have an addiction. The only real cure is to stay out of fabric stores. And off the internet. Even walmart. And now Hobby Lobby. So there really is no cure. I should just be thankful that Gail K Fabrics is an hour away. It’s sweet torture to go in there. The first time I ventured into that hallowed place, I spent several hours and didn’t buy a thing! It was just too overwhelming. Ofcourse,I did go back with in a few days and purchased much much more than I should have.

Tomorrow I will post pictures of the items I have sewn in the last few days from my stash. I am quite happy with everything. I have one (maybe 2) more item(s) tomorrow – then I really need to get back to my wedding altertions. Have 6-7 due by the end of next week!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

scoutle

Connect with me at Scoutle.com

Archives

